cocir
sustainable competence in advancing healthcare
European Coordination Committee of the Radiological, Electromedical and Healthcare IT Industry
cocir
sustainable competence in advancing healthcare
European Coordination Committee of the Radiological, Electromedical and Healthcare IT Industry
MENU
 

IMDRF - DITTA Joint Virtual Workshop Cybersecurity: Where are we today?

21.09.2020 Category: DITTA Events

IMDRF - DITTA Joint Virtual Workshop Cybersecurity: Where are we today?

21 September 2020

13:00 to 16:00 CEST – 7:00 to 10pm SGT – 7:00 to 10:00am EST

Workshop Programme and Speakers Overview is in the Related Documents section.

 

Cybersecurity is a high priority for physicians, hospitals, and manufacturers of all internet-connected devices, and even more so when patient safety and health information are at stake. DITTA continues to be pro-active and lead efforts to strengthen cybersecurity for medical technologies. Cybersecurity is a shared responsibility. Collaboration between regulators, healthcare providers and industry are thus essential to safeguard the patients' health information and their physical safety. As IMDRF has recently adopted its guidance on cybersecurity of medical devices, the workshop takes place at the right time to discuss its implementation in the different jurisdictions.

Workshop Objectives

  • Follow-up on the publication of the IMDRF cybersecurity guidance
  • Better understand how regulatory frameworks are evolving and provide an overview of requirements in various jurisdictions
  • Understand current developments of cybersecurity international standards in healthcare
  • Learn from healthcare providers on steps towards ensuring their facility is secure
  • Understand ways to avoid cyber-attacks utilizing advanced risk frameworks
  • Learn what the medical device industry is doing to make devices more secure and prevent cyber attacks